Day 17 of Blog Flash 2012 Challenge

#BlogFlash2012 (August 2012) – 30 Days of Flash Blogging

I’m having a lot of fun with these topics! Who knew blogging could be so fun…this social media thing isn’t so bad after all…LoL

To a writer a graveyard can be a couple different things.  It can be a place where a horror/paranormal story takes place or it can be where their lifeless/unused story ideas go.  I’ve learned over the years of writing to NEVER throw away anything…no this doesn’t mean I’ll soon be featured on an episode of Hoarders.  It means I have files of stories and articles that popped into my head but quickly fizzled away.  They are in my writers graveyard so to speak and like a good zombie story they will once again rise from their tomb and live again(insert evil laugh and lightning here) When I’m not writing an article for the magazine, a short story for class or an upcoming contest I like to wander through my graveyard of ideas hoping to find one I can bring back to life.  I suggest if you have a story that tanks after the first page or so…don’t trash it…put it in your writers graveyard for a dark and rainy night.

Keep writing!!

Thanks for stopping by…please feel free to leave a comment.

About Joy Keeney

I love the feeling I get when I put my pencil to the paper to write. I love the sound of the lead as it glides from the tip of the pencil onto the paper below. I'm scared to death of failure....also have a fear of actually succeeding. What a combo....I'm working on them both. I will only fail if I STOP writing! It's okay for me to write something that others will like. I've started to enjoy waiting for the reaction of the person reading my work. If they get goose bumps or reach for a tissue I know I'm on the right track!
This entry was posted in #BlogFlash2012 and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Day 17 of Blog Flash 2012 Challenge

  1. Great post Joy. I like the thought of unused ideas rising from the grave like zombies. Glad you’re enjoying the Blog Flash challenge.

    • Joy Keeney says:

      David, Thank you. I am having a great time with this challenge. I’ve gone from blogging once every 6-10 months to blogging daily(sometimes every other day when I slip). It’s helping me a lot.

  2. Great blog! I have plenty of unused thoughts wandering through my grave yard. Pitching leaves and uprooting stones. I love the insert, music to my ears and a sinister touch for an eerie walk. Thanks for reminding me.

Leave a Reply

