Blog Flash 2012 Challenge

Look what I found!! Thanks Brinda Carey!!
I’m a few posts behind but I’m going to try to catch up and then keep up (TRY being the key word…absolutely no promises!)

Check it out and join the fun!!

#BlogFlash2012 30 Days, 30 Prompts, 30 Posts

The challenge

Write a 50-100 word post for each daily prompt on your own blog during August.

Your post can be factual or fictional, prose or poetry, anecdotal or otherwise!

Follow along on Twitter: @tglong #BlogFlash2012  or Facebook:#BlogFlash.

Sooo…hang on tight…here I go.

Day 1 Thinking

I think a LOT about writing, awake, asleep, at work, driving down the road.  It doesn’t seem to matter when it is or where I am I’m always thinking about writing.  I see things in my everyday life that I think “Hey I could write about that” or “Wow, I should use that in a story”  sometimes I think too much which leads to confusion…easy fix? No not really just have to write it down and work it out later…or so I’ve heard…still thinking about trying that.

This kind of furry friend makes my eyes itchy, causes me to get sniffly and sneezy…sorry.  However my roommate/best friend has a wonderful mini pin that offers her love and support at all times…especially if you have food…LoL  She is a pro at making me feel better when the day just doesn’t seem to be ending quick enough and willing to occupy my lap if I decide that I just can’t write anymore.  All writers should have some kind of furry or not so furry friend around.

Color…wow…tough one.  My favorite color is red…Razorback Red (GO HOGS GO!!)  I love the colors of a beautiful sun rise as well as an amazing sunset…how they swirl across the sky painting the sky in a random pattern.  They drift, stretch and dance across the morning or evening sky moving, changing never staying the same, one of a kind pieces of art.  “Moments in Time” as a dear friend of mine calls them.

Busy ….boy I know this one way too well.  I’ve been working 6 days a week at my regular job for almost 3 months now.  I have classes & critique group every Tuesday and Thursday evening and am currently trying to finish up an online writing class I’ve been taking (thank goodness it’s at your own pace class!!!).  I try to write as much as possible  as well as keep up with my wonderful and supportive family and friends.  I think I need to seek help…oh wait…no time…LOL  I wouldn’t change a thing…except maybe MORE writing time.

Day 5 Frustration

Pretty sure everyone has had days like this.  I recently blogged about a very frustrating weekend I had battling writers block… I actually threatened to break the law and start a bonfire with all my writing stuff…we’ve been under a burn ban for a couple of months now and have heard there is a pretty hefty penalty for breaking this law…so I didn’t.  STOP and think before going off the deep end when frustrated…consult your furry friend or not so fury friends. Make plans watch the sunset the colors can be a soothing way to end a busy day and help melt away the mental frustration.

WHEW….well I did it…all caught up on #BlogFlash2012!!

About Joy Keeney

I love the feeling I get when I put my pencil to the paper to write. I love the sound of the lead as it glides from the tip of the pencil onto the paper below. I'm scared to death of failure....also have a fear of actually succeeding. What a combo....I'm working on them both. I will only fail if I STOP writing! It's okay for me to write something that others will like. I've started to enjoy waiting for the reaction of the person reading my work. If they get goose bumps or reach for a tissue I know I'm on the right track!
This entry was posted in #BlogFlash2012 and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

