Blog Flash 2012 Day 6 & 7

#BlogFlash2012 30 Days, 30 Prompts, 30 Posts

The challenge

Write a 50-100 word post for each daily prompt on your own blog during August.

Your post can be factual or fictional, prose or poetry, anecdotal or otherwise!

Follow along on Twitter: @tglong #BlogFlash2012  or Facebook:#BlogFlash.

 

It appears I’m still running a little behind…thank you Staci Troilo for pointing this out for me  🙂   So here I am catching up.

I’m actually enjoying this…who knew blogging could be so much fun.

Day 6 Reading

Ok who doesn’t love to read?  I LOVE to read.  It’s said to become a better writer you must first become a better reader…it’s true…I didn’t make that up.  Pick up and book and take yourself to a different time and place…just like a movie only better. Let your imagination run free through the pages of the story. You won’t be sorry.

Day 7 Sunset

Now this is a sunset!!

This is my FAVORITE prompt so far hands down just might end up my favorite out of all of them… we shall see.  On top of my love for writing I have a thing for taking pictures of clouds, sunrises and sunsets! The colors move across the evening sky moving as the sun says “goodnight..see you tomorrow.   Each sunset is like a snowflake no one is ever the same “Moments in Time”  is what my dear friend of mine(RHP) calls them and he’s right.  We send each other pics of them most every day.  We both live in NW Arkansas only 30miles or so apart and on any given evening we can look at the same sunset at the same exact time, snap a picture at the exact same time.  Then send it to the other and end up with 2 completely different pictures…Mother Natures is an amazing artist!!

About Joy Keeney

I love the feeling I get when I put my pencil to the paper to write. I love the sound of the lead as it glides from the tip of the pencil onto the paper below. I'm scared to death of failure....also have a fear of actually succeeding. What a combo....I'm working on them both. I will only fail if I STOP writing! It's okay for me to write something that others will like. I've started to enjoy waiting for the reaction of the person reading my work. If they get goose bumps or reach for a tissue I know I'm on the right track!
This entry was posted in #BlogFlash2012 and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Blog Flash 2012 Day 6 & 7

  1. sjp says:

    we must be kindred spirits, my phone is full of random photos of sunsets and wicked cloud patterns, I always get strange looks when I start discussing the clouds…

    • Joy Keeney says:

      We must be. I’m always snapping pictures of sunrises/sunsets and clouds I have files of them on my computer…I want to make a video out of them and would love to write a story about them one day. Next time someone gives you a strange look when you talk about the clouds….snap their picture 🙂

  2. I’m so thrilled that you’re enjoying #BlogFlash2012 and that you decided to join up! Thank you for this lovely post – and the amazing picture!

Leave a Reply

