Day 10 of Blog Flash 2012 Challenge

#BlogFlash2012: Day Ten – Success

Success is what you get when you accomplish the goals you set for yourself no matter how big or how small.  I have a grocery list of goals…I refer to it as my Must Do list… I reached one of these goals late well actually really early this morning.  I finished a 3000 word short story for an upcoming contest.  After getting feed back from my Critique Girls (thank you Staci Troilo and Rhonda Lee)  I made a few adjustments and its all ready to send off once I complete my next Must Do…I have to write a 50 word bio to send in with it. OMG I think this will be harder than the 3000 word story…I can’t come up with 50 words about me…but I will.  So make a list…set your own goals and them go after them.

Keep writing

About Joy Keeney

I love the feeling I get when I put my pencil to the paper to write. I love the sound of the lead as it glides from the tip of the pencil onto the paper below. I'm scared to death of failure....also have a fear of actually succeeding. What a combo....I'm working on them both. I will only fail if I STOP writing! It's okay for me to write something that others will like. I've started to enjoy waiting for the reaction of the person reading my work. If they get goose bumps or reach for a tissue I know I'm on the right track!
This entry was posted in #BlogFlash2012 and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Day 10 of Blog Flash 2012 Challenge

  1. Staci Troilo says:

    I can think of plenty of wonderful things to say about you. Surely you can come up with a mere fifty. Chin up, hands on the keyboard… you can do it!

  2. Joy Keeney says:

    Thank you Staci…still no bio yet. I promise to have it tomorrow.

  3. I completely get this, Joy! Sometimes the smallest things end up being the most difficult!

  4. claudia says:

    A 3000 word piece is quite an accomplishment! Good for you!

    • Joy Keeney says:

      Thank you Claudia. It was a challenge but was extremely happy with the finished piece…now waiting to see if it will be published…the next 2 weeks are going to be very long 🙂 Oh and I did finally come up with my 50 word bio…it needs work still but was good enough for this one.

Leave a Reply

