Blog Flash 2012 Day 11 & 12

#BlogFlash2012 (August 2012) – 30 Days of Flash Blogging

Okay I slacked a bit and missed day 11 of the challenge…due to events that had my head somewhere else for the evening, writing just wasn’t happening.  However I’m back in the this so here we go!

Greed:  I’m greedy when it comes to my writing time…I have to write.  I can’t leave home without writing supplies because I choose to write my stories or articles over doing everything on my laptop. I used to be greedy with my writing in a different way…I used to never let anyone read what I wrote.  I’d jot down notes and stories and hide them away.  However I’ve learned to share…feels much better than hiding them away!!

Celebration…I think we should celebrate each day.  Live gives us a zillion reasons to do so…most of the time we take too many things for granted.  I know I’m guilty…something I need to work on.  Celebrate more little things and let the unimportant bad things go.  New goal…Celebrate more…complain less and write about it all!

 

About Joy Keeney

I love the feeling I get when I put my pencil to the paper to write. I love the sound of the lead as it glides from the tip of the pencil onto the paper below. I'm scared to death of failure....also have a fear of actually succeeding. What a combo....I'm working on them both. I will only fail if I STOP writing! It's okay for me to write something that others will like. I've started to enjoy waiting for the reaction of the person reading my work. If they get goose bumps or reach for a tissue I know I'm on the right track!
This entry was posted in #BlogFlash2012 and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Blog Flash 2012 Day 11 & 12

  1. A wonderful take on both prompts – thank you so much for sharing and for the lovely double dose!

  2. Joy Keeney says:

    Thank you Terri….I didn’t want to miss any of the prompts so decided to double up when I fall behind.

Leave a Reply

