Blog Flash Challenge Day 13 & 14

#BlogFlash2012 (August 2012) – 30 Days of Flash Blogging

So here I am again… a day behind.  I seem to be doing this Noah’s Arc style…2 at a time  🙂

There are days I feel like I’m lost in the forest when it comes to writing.  Do I really know which way I’m going? Will I ever find my way out? Can I actually defeat the evil ogres living deep in the darkest parts of the forest?(better known as writers block…self doubt and the fear of succeeding)  I’ve been told I will and there are actually times when I feel like I’ve finally found the right path…then WHAM…(not the band either) something happens.  However until the ogre actually catches me and drowns me in the swamp of goo I’m going to keep trudging on. Hoping to eventually make it through to the far side to join those who braved the forest and are now published writers…. WAIT UP GUYS…I’m on my way.

Children are awesome little and not so little people.  However recently I have discovered they grow up?!!? Not sure who thought of letting them do that…but they do.  I have 2 beautiful nieces and 1 amazing nephew but somehow they grew up. Seems like just last week they were learning to walk, talk and eat without wearing most of it.  Now they are learning to drive, talking back and eating everything in site.  I got a double whammy this weekend my nephew is a senior and my oldest niece a sophomore …I felt pretty old when they both pulled out their high school ID cards to show me.  My youngest niece chimes in that she is now in 7th grade.  This aunt is feeling a bit older this week but very proud of the 3 of them…children are awesome.

About Joy Keeney

I love the feeling I get when I put my pencil to the paper to write. I love the sound of the lead as it glides from the tip of the pencil onto the paper below. I'm scared to death of failure....also have a fear of actually succeeding. What a combo....I'm working on them both. I will only fail if I STOP writing! It's okay for me to write something that others will like. I've started to enjoy waiting for the reaction of the person reading my work. If they get goose bumps or reach for a tissue I know I'm on the right track!
This entry was posted in #BlogFlash2012 and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Blog Flash Challenge Day 13 & 14

  1. Yes, they are. From their first smile to their first step and then each successful step there after.

  2. Thank you so much for sharing, Joy! I love your responses to both prompts. I feel lost in the forest too sometimes!

Leave a Reply

