Day 19 Blog Flash Challenge

#BlogFlash2012: Day Nineteen – Fireworks

Here in the south(I’m sure everywhere else as well) the 4th of July means BBQ, family/friends and lots and lots of fireworks. However this year it was a bit different.  Due to VERY dry conditions…no rain in like forever and temperatures so HOT you could bake your Thanksgiving turkey on the sidewalk much of the area was under a burn ban.  This meant no BBQ and no fireworks…WHAT?? It’s true…I wouldn’t make something like this up.  In all my ?? years I’ve never had a 4th where we didn’t get together for BBQ and fireworks. Luckily they allowed the big professional displays to go on as scheduled so we were able to watch some really nice fireworks…it wasn’t the same but was still fun.

About Joy Keeney

I love the feeling I get when I put my pencil to the paper to write. I love the sound of the lead as it glides from the tip of the pencil onto the paper below. I'm scared to death of failure....also have a fear of actually succeeding. What a combo....I'm working on them both. I will only fail if I STOP writing! It's okay for me to write something that others will like. I've started to enjoy waiting for the reaction of the person reading my work. If they get goose bumps or reach for a tissue I know I'm on the right track!
This entry was posted in #BlogFlash2012 and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Day 19 Blog Flash Challenge

  1. It is strange when a tradition you’ve become used to is suddenly taken away for some reason. I’m glad you were still able to have a good time!

  2. Oh, I would’ve been gutted, too, a big holiday needs big fireworks!

Leave a Reply

