Day 20 Blog Flash Challenge

#BlogFlash2012: Day Twenty – Sports

It’s that time of year…Football season. Yes I know there are so many other sports out there…but none better than hard hitting football!

Did you know they have women’s football leagues? NO not powder puff football or flag football…I mean the real deal, smack down, full tackle football.  I didn’t either until I stumbled upon a team right here in NWA, The Arkansas Lady Rampage.  I attended a few practices and even a game …those ladies mean business. I wrote feature article on them for the local online magazine I was writing for at the time.

www.ladyrampagefootball.com

About Joy Keeney

I love the feeling I get when I put my pencil to the paper to write. I love the sound of the lead as it glides from the tip of the pencil onto the paper below. I'm scared to death of failure....also have a fear of actually succeeding. What a combo....I'm working on them both. I will only fail if I STOP writing! It's okay for me to write something that others will like. I've started to enjoy waiting for the reaction of the person reading my work. If they get goose bumps or reach for a tissue I know I'm on the right track!
This entry was posted in #BlogFlash2012 and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Day 20 Blog Flash Challenge

  1. Like the vast majority of sports these days, it’s not a male dominated world anymore and good on those ladies! 😀 Great post.

  2. Staci Troilo says:

    You scared me… I thought you were going to cover that lingerie league that they have on tv. And come on, no mention of the Steelers? You’re killing me!

    • Joy Keeney says:

      Oh please Staci you should know me better than that! As far as the NFL goes you know I’m a cheesehead!! Greenbay all the way!

      • Staci Troilo says:

        Well, they have the gold right, but not the green. Black and gold all the way, baby! (Before we continue this debate for several posts, just count the number of Super Bowl wins… I rest my case.)

  3. Yes, definitely good on the ladies! And enjoy the football season, Joy!

  4. Joy Keeney says:

    Oh Staci…Green and gold is the only way! Yes, they have won a couple along the way…but correct me if I’m wrong wasn’t it you that told me the Steelers weren’t going to have a very good year? Hmmm…perhaps it was my over active imagination 🙂

    • Staci Troilo says:

      You do have quite the active imagination. And it’s not a measly couple… it’s six. The most in the league. More than any other team. More rings than fit on one hand. Need I go on? I thought not.

Leave a Reply

