Day 28 Blog Flash Frogs

#BlogFlash2012: Day Twenty Eight – Frog

Frogs…really?  This one is a tough one…I don’t like frogs.  Well that isn’t entirely true, I do LOVE Kermit the Frog as well as all the other Jim Henson Muppet characters which reminds me of the recent sad news of the death of Jerry Nelson, voice of several beloved Sesame Street characters such as the Count Von Count, Emmet Otter, Robin the Frog, Mr. Snuffleupagus, Sherlock Hemlock, The Amazing Mumford and Herry Monster.

Keep Writing.

About Joy Keeney

I love the feeling I get when I put my pencil to the paper to write. I love the sound of the lead as it glides from the tip of the pencil onto the paper below. I'm scared to death of failure....also have a fear of actually succeeding. What a combo....I'm working on them both. I will only fail if I STOP writing! It's okay for me to write something that others will like. I've started to enjoy waiting for the reaction of the person reading my work. If they get goose bumps or reach for a tissue I know I'm on the right track!
This entry was posted in #BlogFlash2012 and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Day 28 Blog Flash Frogs

  1. Oh no! I had no idea he’d passed away. I loved the Count.

  2. I didn’t know a muppet voice person had died from Sesame St. The Count was cool. I referred to the muppets in my link too. This Frog prompt was hard indeed. xxx

    http://40somethingundomesticateddevil.blogspot.co.uk/2012/08/frogs-day-28-frogginess.html

  3. It was such sad news. We’ve certainly lost a very talented individual.

  4. I didn’t know he’d died, and I agree with Terri’s comments. (And yes this was a hard one!)

Leave a Reply

