Day 29 BlogFlash Masquerade

#BlogFlash2012: Day Twenty Nine – Masquerade

Late…again…we just need a few more hours in a day.

As writers we are fortunate enough to have the opportunity to masquerade on a daily basis. With every new story or novel we write we step into the role of all of our characters. We get to be the bad guy, the good guy, the girl standing on the street corner, a vampire, a werewolf, a cowboy, a princess…you get the picture. We put ourselves in their costume long enough to get their scene written  then we move onto the next and the next and ….again you get the picture. Then once we get it all written…we get step back into our own role and come up with the next story idea.

 

Keep Writing!

About Joy Keeney

I love the feeling I get when I put my pencil to the paper to write. I love the sound of the lead as it glides from the tip of the pencil onto the paper below. I'm scared to death of failure....also have a fear of actually succeeding. What a combo....I'm working on them both. I will only fail if I STOP writing! It's okay for me to write something that others will like. I've started to enjoy waiting for the reaction of the person reading my work. If they get goose bumps or reach for a tissue I know I'm on the right track!
This entry was posted in #BlogFlash2012 and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Day 29 BlogFlash Masquerade

  1. Staci Troilo says:

    I used to collect figurines like those. I love those Venetian carnivale dolls. I have pictures of Seth and Sammi when they were just two and three years old at Epcot Italy playing with the characters who put on a show in full masquerade regalia . It was magical. The mysticism is probably what appeals to me as a writer. They can be anyone, anything… and that’s what we do as writers; we create whole characters, whole worlds out of nothing. Great post.

Leave a Reply

