Day 30 BlogFlash Winning

#BlogFlash2012: Day Thirty – Winning

Wow…we did it…we blogged for 30 days!! Congrats to everyone! I wasn’t so sure I was going to make it when I first started, blogging was something I hated to do…in the past 2 years I might have written 5-6 posts TOTAL. Now here I am  working my 30th for 1 month, what a change. I’ve discovered it’s not so bad after all!

Thank you to our host Terri Giuliano Long!! Without you I wouldn’t have over come my fear of blogging or met so many great people that I hope to stay in touch with.

Also an update…my friend Patsy did an amazing job telling her story the other night on the news. She has received tons of calls and emails from people who are also Agoraphobic and after  seeing her story they now feel like they now have a chance of overcoming it.  All Winners!!  She has also set up a blog of her own to help spread the word that they aren’t alone!!  Patsy Wright Ford 

Keep Writing!!

Joy Keeney

 

About Joy Keeney

I love the feeling I get when I put my pencil to the paper to write. I love the sound of the lead as it glides from the tip of the pencil onto the paper below. I'm scared to death of failure....also have a fear of actually succeeding. What a combo....I'm working on them both. I will only fail if I STOP writing! It's okay for me to write something that others will like. I've started to enjoy waiting for the reaction of the person reading my work. If they get goose bumps or reach for a tissue I know I'm on the right track!
This entry was posted in #BlogFlash2012 and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Day 30 BlogFlash Winning

  1. It’s fantastic that you’ve had a personal breakthrough with your blogging – congratulations! Hope to see many more blogs from you in the future! Congrats also to Patsy! A great ending to the #BlogFlash, Joy! xx

  2. Joy Keeney says:

    Thank you Carlie, My goal is a weekly blog possibly twice a week from now on. I look forward to reading more of yours as well!

  3. Staci Troilo says:

    Congratulations! I knew you would make it through the thirty days. Next challenge: longer posts once or twice a week. I know you can do that, too. Then we can work on getting musketeer number three involved!

  4. patsywrightford says:

    Congratulations to you !!!

  5. I’m so pleased that you’ve enjoyed the month so much, and I’m absolutely thrilled for Patsy. What a remarkable story! Thank you again for joining us on this great adventure!

Leave a Reply

