BlogFlash2013 Day 4 – Books

Day-4-Books I LOVE books. From an early age my mother made sure I was surrounded by books. I spent hours getting lost in the stories inside my Little Golden Books and Dr. Seuss when I first started my love for books. As I got older there was Little House on the Prairie,  Nancy Drew. Now it’s whatever books I can get my hands on.

Recently I discovered several local authors with books that have caught my attention.

Ruth Burkett Weeks- Soldiers from the Mist

Pamela Foster – Bigfoot Blues

Claire Croxton – Redneck Ex

Velda Brotherton – Wolf Song

Jan Marler Morrill – The Red Kimono

I’m still trying to create my very own books that hopefully will catch the interest of readers one day. Oh how I LOVE books!

BlogFlash2013

About Joy Keeney

I love the feeling I get when I put my pencil to the paper to write. I love the sound of the lead as it glides from the tip of the pencil onto the paper below. I'm scared to death of failure....also have a fear of actually succeeding. What a combo....I'm working on them both. I will only fail if I STOP writing! It's okay for me to write something that others will like. I've started to enjoy waiting for the reaction of the person reading my work. If they get goose bumps or reach for a tissue I know I'm on the right track!
This entry was posted in #BlogFlash2013 and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to BlogFlash2013 Day 4 – Books

  1. Local authors are such a wonderful resource. My daughter has been reading since she was two. I wonder how many books she’ll read in her lifetime. *boggles*

    • Joy Keeney says:

      Thank you for stopping by and leaving a comment. I wish I knew how many I’ve read over the past….well ….we’ll just say the past several years. 🙂

  2. I was surrounded by books too as a kid and I’ve never looked back. You will get there with your book(s), Joy – you are a wonderful writer!! 😀

  3. Miss_Biggun says:

    I love books too, these ereaders just aren’t the same, we grew up reading the same books I loved Nancy Drew, she helped me escape into a fantastic world as a child..
    http://dawn-hart.blogspot.co.uk/2013/03/day-four-books-blogflash3013.html

  4. I love book recommendations! Thanks for the new title info – I can check those out if I ever get through my reading list!

  5. What a wonderful list, Joy! Thank you so much for sharing!

  6. I love books too; the smell of a new book is the best. Because some books are only accessed electronically, I have succumbed to a Kindle but can’t beat the traditional paperback. xx

Leave a Reply

