BlogFlash2013 Day 5 Health

Day-5-Health

We’re three months into 2013 and how many have kept their New Year resolution to get healthy? We gave up fast food, soda, sweets and carbs. Vows were made to eat more vegetables, fruits, to drink more water and exercise on a regular basis. There are some that lasted until the Super Bowl Sunday, then all bets were off. It was hot wings, subs, cheese dip and chips. Those non-sports lovers hung on a little longer but fell fast with Valentines chocolates. Then there are those of us who planned ahead…we took it easy Super Bowl Sunday, and on Valentine’s Day. However we hunted down the cute little girls going door to door and put in our order for the traditional GIRL SCOUT COOKIES!! Then we waited…and waited…until the day finally came. Our cookies arrived…ooiey gooey carmel delights, peanut butter patties, shortbreads and …..drum roll please…..THIN MINTS. Now we eat more salads, carrot sticks and cookies!!

Maybe next year…

BlogFlash2013

About Joy Keeney

I love the feeling I get when I put my pencil to the paper to write. I love the sound of the lead as it glides from the tip of the pencil onto the paper below. I'm scared to death of failure....also have a fear of actually succeeding. What a combo....I'm working on them both. I will only fail if I STOP writing! It's okay for me to write something that others will like. I've started to enjoy waiting for the reaction of the person reading my work. If they get goose bumps or reach for a tissue I know I'm on the right track!
This entry was posted in #BlogFlash2013 and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to BlogFlash2013 Day 5 Health

  1. I hear you Joy- THIN MINTS RULE! :0)

  2. I hardened my heart to Girl Scouts outside grocery stores this year. I told them, “Oh, I have lots of Girl Scouts in my class.” Then one day, as I approached the store, two middle-school aged scouts tried a different approach. Instead of the traditional, “Would you like to buy some Girl Scout cookies?” they hit me up with, “Mrs. Ulleseit, how are your books doing?” Yup. Gotta buy from them.

    Linda Ulleseit
    http://ulleseit.wordpress.com
    http://flyinghorsebooks.wordpress.com

  3. I’ve never been one for the resolutions, but please pass the thin mints. mmmm.

  4. I had so many resolutions this year and I’m trying… but desserts and shoes are so hard to resist!

  5. I think a little treat every now and then is fine; sounds very balanced- a carrot in one hand, a cookie in the other 😉

Leave a Reply

