BlogFlash2013 – Day 6 Island

Day-6-IslandAfter the week I’ve had I’m ready to pack my bags and move to my very own island.

The island must meet a few requirements. I want a deserted island with  NO bugs, snakes or other creepy crawlies. The only people allowed would be my invited guests and a hunky cabana boy to cater to my every whim.  It must have indoor plumbing, heat/air conditioning, a hot tub to relax in after a long day of writing and a margarita waterfall (Hey don’t judge…this is my island)  Oh, and let’s not forget internet access endless supply of writing products. After all I’m a writer and I have to be able to write and send in my master pieces in for publication.

BlogFlash2013

About Joy Keeney

I love the feeling I get when I put my pencil to the paper to write. I love the sound of the lead as it glides from the tip of the pencil onto the paper below. I'm scared to death of failure....also have a fear of actually succeeding. What a combo....I'm working on them both. I will only fail if I STOP writing! It's okay for me to write something that others will like. I've started to enjoy waiting for the reaction of the person reading my work. If they get goose bumps or reach for a tissue I know I'm on the right track!
This entry was posted in #BlogFlash2013 and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

11 Responses to BlogFlash2013 – Day 6 Island

  1. I love your island. Please invite me. Let’s go now!!!

  2. Where do I sign up? I gotta get me one of those, especially with the hunky cabana boy, hubba hubba! Lol 😀

  3. Don’t forget waving to me across the lagoon every morning….sounds wonderful! If such an island existed, we’d all be bestselling authors….or lazy suntanned wannabes. 🙂

    Linda Ulleseit
    http://ulleseit.wordpress.com
    http://flyinghorsebooks.wordpress.com

  4. I like the sound of this island. Let’s all start work on it immediately.

  5. I would like to come and visit!

  6. Interesting island… heh. I’m not judging! Sounds like a place I’d kick back for a while. 🙂

  7. Add a chocolate lagoon to that margarita waterfall and I’m there!

  8. Your island is paradise!!!! No bugs!! That’s got to be my priority going anywhere. Now where’s my invite? xxx

Leave a Reply

