BlogFlash2013 Day 9 Spring

BlogFlash2013 Day 9 Spring

One of my favorite seasons is SPRING!! I love the new flowers peeking their curious blooms from beneath the thawing ground. The birds singing their spring songs from high atop the newly budding trees. I know Spring is just around the corner when my all time favorite flower starts popping up. There is nothing better than a beautiful bouquet of brilliant yellow daffodils. They bring back some of my fondest memories on my Granny’s farm. Every spring there were daffodils spread out all over the thirty-five acre farm. Thick blankets of yellow covering the plush green pastures. We’d pick handful after handful to decorate the dinner table, coffee table, picnic table and everywhere else we could find to put them. Today when I see the seasons first daffodils I’m taken back to Granny’s farm.

BlogFlash2013

About Joy Keeney

I love the feeling I get when I put my pencil to the paper to write. I love the sound of the lead as it glides from the tip of the pencil onto the paper below. I'm scared to death of failure....also have a fear of actually succeeding. What a combo....I'm working on them both. I will only fail if I STOP writing! It's okay for me to write something that others will like. I've started to enjoy waiting for the reaction of the person reading my work. If they get goose bumps or reach for a tissue I know I'm on the right track!
This entry was posted in #BlogFlash2013 and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to BlogFlash2013 Day 9 Spring

  1. Yellow daffodils are my favorite too, but I call them buttercups. Great post!

  2. Daffodils are one of my favorites too, second to snapdragons that is! Is it a fantasy thing?

  3. What a lovely memory, Joy. No wonder you love Daffodils so much. Great post! 🙂

  4. Daffodils are beautiful – and that’s a beautiful picture, Joy!

  5. I love daffodils. Of course, ours are buried under two feet of snow and we’re expecting another foot in the next two days. This is the time of year I hate living in Edmonton. The other 10 months, it’s a great place!

Leave a Reply

