BlogFlash2013 Day 11 Running

Day-11-RunningAs a writer my mind is constantly running. Characters dashing and darting through the scenes inside my head. No matter how many times I tell them, NO running inside, they don’t listen. They jump and bounce around in search of an exit to the pages below. If only I could get them to STOP, calm down, form a straight line then proceed calmly and quietly to my awaiting pencil it would make writing so much easier.

Gotta run…I’ve got writing to do.

BlogFlash2013

About Joy Keeney

I love the feeling I get when I put my pencil to the paper to write. I love the sound of the lead as it glides from the tip of the pencil onto the paper below. I'm scared to death of failure....also have a fear of actually succeeding. What a combo....I'm working on them both. I will only fail if I STOP writing! It's okay for me to write something that others will like. I've started to enjoy waiting for the reaction of the person reading my work. If they get goose bumps or reach for a tissue I know I'm on the right track!
This entry was posted in #BlogFlash2013 and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to BlogFlash2013 Day 11 Running

  1. If only it was that easy. Another great post, Joy! Gotta run, my story is waiting.

  2. Characters just don’t listen, especially if you have some really stubborn ones! They don’t listen to us or follow our rules. They make obey theirs!

  3. Haha, no running inside. Do they ever take a skinned knee? Mine have worse happen when they start running.

  4. Lovely post, Joy! I love the “No running inside” line!

  5. This is a really clever post; the mind running with ideas and just needing to slow down so to capture them even for a moment. x

Leave a Reply

