BlogFlash 2013 Day 14 Home

Day-14-Home

Dorothy was right when she said…”There’s no place like home.”

Ever had one of those days  when you wish you had me a pair of ruby red slippers and could click the heels together three times and be magically transported home? Me too!! Unfortunately no matter how many times I click the heels of my sneaker together I’m still standing smack dab in the middle of somewhere I don’t want to be…at work, the grocery store, stuck in traffic…yep still there wishing I was home. However, you can transport yourself anywhere you want to if you pick up a book and read. The characters welcome you with open arms, making their home…your home.

BlogFlash2013

About Joy Keeney

I love the feeling I get when I put my pencil to the paper to write. I love the sound of the lead as it glides from the tip of the pencil onto the paper below. I'm scared to death of failure....also have a fear of actually succeeding. What a combo....I'm working on them both. I will only fail if I STOP writing! It's okay for me to write something that others will like. I've started to enjoy waiting for the reaction of the person reading my work. If they get goose bumps or reach for a tissue I know I'm on the right track!
This entry was posted in #BlogFlash2013 and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to BlogFlash 2013 Day 14 Home

  1. Ruby slippers… that reminds me of my answer to the “what superhero would you have?” Mine is definitely teleportation. I wish I could just pop back and forth from work. It would free up ever so much time!

  2. Aria Glazki says:

    I definitely feel that way when I’m stuck in traffic, haha.
    Another wonderful aspect to books, though, is the safety of knowing you are home, despite having a glimpse into a different, potentially dangerous, world.

  3. Thank goodness you don’t have to go to Oz to find your way home. You might end up with the cowardly lion, the heartless tin man or the not to smart scarecrow. Or worse, the evil witch and her flying monkeys. and poor, poor Toto would be lost at the grocery store. Home is a nice place to be. Great blog Joy!

  4. There are times it was that easy to go home or to just be able to fly!

  5. I love how you’ve related reading a good book to being home. A wonderful idea and feeling. xx

  6. I want me some ruby slippers too!! I echo Lizzie’s comments. Great post, Joy 🙂

  7. I love the tie in with books and home. Always somewhere to escape to!

Leave a Reply

