BlogFlash 2013 Day 15 Friendship

Day-15-FriendshipNext to my family the most important people in my life are my friends. I have my lifelong friends, my work friends, the treasured writing friends and the friends I make up in my head. Don’t worry I’m a writer…this is normal. And as a writer I know the difference between the real life friendships and those fabricated in my mind and tossed into stories like pennies in a fountain.

My real friends give me the support and courage I need to help me keep the stories flowing from my head to the paper below. The made up friends are the heart and soul of the stories I write.

Thank you to all my friends…both ones that stand with me side by side and those that dance around in my head. Without these people I’d couldn’t be the writer I am today.

BlogFlash2013

About Joy Keeney

I love the feeling I get when I put my pencil to the paper to write. I love the sound of the lead as it glides from the tip of the pencil onto the paper below. I'm scared to death of failure....also have a fear of actually succeeding. What a combo....I'm working on them both. I will only fail if I STOP writing! It's okay for me to write something that others will like. I've started to enjoy waiting for the reaction of the person reading my work. If they get goose bumps or reach for a tissue I know I'm on the right track!
This entry was posted in #BlogFlash2013 and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

13 Responses to BlogFlash 2013 Day 15 Friendship

  1. What a beautiful post. I hope we will always be friends. Happy writing!

  2. I love the fact you do the same as me – think of your characters as friends! My friends also have a pivotal role to play in my writing – although most of them don’t know it as such! I feel blessed to count you as one of them! A lovely, heart-warming post, Joy 🙂

  3. Great post. I agree that our characters are friends to us as well. I’m not sure all of mine would think of me as a friend given what I’ve put them through though.

  4. Aria Glazki says:

    I love the imagery you used in this post – especially of characters being “tossed” into stories, as we make a wish…

  5. So many kinds of friends. I fear I’ve lost some along the way…

  6. This is a really cute post about friendship, real and ‘dancing in your head’. I feel my characters are my friends too; supporting as I go, trying to discover them as I write. Another fab piece. xx

  7. This is a wonderful post, Joy! Thank you so much for sharing it!

Leave a Reply

