BlogFlash 2013 Day 19 City

Day-19-City

What is the city but the people?
– William Shakespeare

I’ve done a lot of thinking on this one…my forehead is bruised from banging it on the desk. Good  news is, it finally hit me, literally (aspirin please).

I have several stories started, each at different stages of completion.  I had them out tonight taking a look at what I had and what I still need. That’s when it hit me…each of these stories is a city that I’ve created from where ever it is my ideas come from.

I build them to suit me stories. The main character would be the mayor, antagonists the towns bad guy, protagonist the sheriff and the miscellaneous characters tossed in here and there the towns people.

Gotta go…I’ve got cities to build.

BlogFlash 2013

About Joy Keeney

I love the feeling I get when I put my pencil to the paper to write. I love the sound of the lead as it glides from the tip of the pencil onto the paper below. I'm scared to death of failure....also have a fear of actually succeeding. What a combo....I'm working on them both. I will only fail if I STOP writing! It's okay for me to write something that others will like. I've started to enjoy waiting for the reaction of the person reading my work. If they get goose bumps or reach for a tissue I know I'm on the right track!
This entry was posted in #BlogFlash2013 and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to BlogFlash 2013 Day 19 City

  1. I love the way you link the majority of the prompts to your own writing. Cleverly done!

  2. It’s definitely fun to build cities in your mind than it is to actually go to them! 😛

  3. Bwahaha Joy, my forehead’s bleeding with today’s prompt- Education! You pulled it out. ;0)

  4. That’s a nice way to think of it. Great blog!

  5. Another clever post, linking the prompt to your writing. I like the analogy of building cities with writing stories. xx

Leave a Reply

