BlogFlash 2013 Day 20 Education

#BlogFlash2013 Day 20 Education

#BlogFlash2013 Day 20 Education

Well, it’s almost that time of year…graduation time. My nephew reminded me yesterday that he has 27 days of school left. Wow…I stop…think and then it hits me…my nephew will be graduating. Not from kindergarten . He’s a senior in high school and will be putting on the cap and gown in a few short months.  Where did the time go? I’m so very proud of my nephew. He’s grown into an amazing young man. I learn from him all the time…no not just how to work my smart phone. He’s one of my biggest fans when it comes to my writing. He’s taught me to keep at it, go for what I want no matter what. I hope that I’ve been able to teach him something along the way.

As a sandy haired 3 year boy once said, as he stoop poised atop the swing set slide…“FINNY ON”

His version of a line from his favorite movie-“To infinity and beyond” – Buzz Lightyear

Congratulations  Class of 2013

BlogFlash 2013

About Joy Keeney

I love the feeling I get when I put my pencil to the paper to write. I love the sound of the lead as it glides from the tip of the pencil onto the paper below. I'm scared to death of failure....also have a fear of actually succeeding. What a combo....I'm working on them both. I will only fail if I STOP writing! It's okay for me to write something that others will like. I've started to enjoy waiting for the reaction of the person reading my work. If they get goose bumps or reach for a tissue I know I'm on the right track!
This entry was posted in #BlogFlash2013 and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to BlogFlash 2013 Day 20 Education

  1. How sweet Joy. That’s a nice blog. Congrats to your nephew that’s a big step.

  2. Aria Glazki says:

    Congratulations to your nephew! Also, interesting point about the education we can get from the people in our lives.

  3. This is soooo cute!! What a lovely post to your nephew and to you. xx

Leave a Reply

