#AprilPrompts Day 1 Arrow

I just wrapped up #BlogFlash2013 challenge…21 blogs in 21 days hosted by Terri Giuliano Long.  I had a blast, met some new friends and got my creative juices flowing again.

Carlie M A Cullen and Donna L Sadd who both participated in the 21 day challenge have put together #AprilPrompts Challenge.

They’ve put together a list of 20 prompts, posts will be published every weekday throughout April . Each post will have a of 200 words. So hang on folks here I go again.

Today’s prompt is Arrow —–>>

#AprilPrompts Day 1 Arrow

#AprilPrompts Day 1 Arrow

In life arrows point us in the right direction…street signs show us were to drive and which direction to take, maps at the mall say you are here, garage sale signs point the way to bargains. I wish there were arrows in writing telling me which direction to take a story in. Where to put a new character. Where to place the dead bodies or whatever evil lurks in the shadows.

 

About Joy Keeney

I love the feeling I get when I put my pencil to the paper to write. I love the sound of the lead as it glides from the tip of the pencil onto the paper below. I'm scared to death of failure....also have a fear of actually succeeding. What a combo....I'm working on them both. I will only fail if I STOP writing! It's okay for me to write something that others will like. I've started to enjoy waiting for the reaction of the person reading my work. If they get goose bumps or reach for a tissue I know I'm on the right track!
This entry was posted in #AprilPrompts Blogging Challenge and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to #AprilPrompts Day 1 Arrow

  1. I know exactly what you mean about sometimes needing arrows in writing! A great post to start off the #AprilPrompts!
    Don’t forget to post the link on Donna’s, mine or both our sites! 🙂

  2. If there were those writing arrows directing us, it wouldn’t be half the fun! Great post, and thanks for hopping on board Joy; it should be good fun. :0)

  3. Aria Glazki says:

    If there were arrows directing our writing, wouldn’t that mean there would have to be someone else writing a story about us writing our stories? The question of authorship and autonomy in writing is questioned somewhat in the (very modern) novel, People of Paper, if you’re interested 🙂

  4. Pingback: #AprilPrompts – Day 2 – Muse – #NaPoWriMo | Donna L Sadd

  5. Pingback: Wednesday writing prompt: Door-to-door sales | Write on the World

Leave a Reply

