#AprilPrompts Day 2 Muse

#AprilPrompts Day 2 Muse

#AprilPrompts Day 2 Muse

Muse- Source of inspiration for a creative work.

What or who is my muse? Hmm…good question. I’ve never really thought about it…until now that is. Normally I just sit down and apply pencil to paper or fingers to keyboard and write.

I have a feeling I have two of them…one perched on each shoulder. You know just like an angel or a devil up there bossing me around. “Write  this. No not that. Edit here. What are you doing? Stop! That’s it. Good job. Yes, I think that’s exactly what my muses would look like if I could see them.

My real life inspiration comes from my family and friends. Some inspiring me with something to use in an up coming story. Or those that cheer me on, cheer me up and encourage me to keep writing.

Whoever my muses are…THANK YOU!

#AprilPrompts hosted by Carlie M A Cullen  and Donna L Sadd

About Joy Keeney

I love the feeling I get when I put my pencil to the paper to write. I love the sound of the lead as it glides from the tip of the pencil onto the paper below. I'm scared to death of failure....also have a fear of actually succeeding. What a combo....I'm working on them both. I will only fail if I STOP writing! It's okay for me to write something that others will like. I've started to enjoy waiting for the reaction of the person reading my work. If they get goose bumps or reach for a tissue I know I'm on the right track!
This entry was posted in #AprilPrompts Blogging Challenge and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to #AprilPrompts Day 2 Muse

  1. Pingback: #AprilPrompts – DAY 3 – BIRTHDAY – Haiku – #NaPoWriMo | Donna L Sadd

  2. Staci Troilo says:

    Your angel muse wouldn’t happen to be a short blonde with glasses and your devil muse wouldn’t possibly be a frumpy brunette who talks with her hands… That would be creepy.

  3. Aria Glazki says:

    Great picture! & good post – I hadn’t considered the concept of warring muses before..

  4. Love this post. Joy! At the end of the day, as long as your Muses keep feeding you inspiration and keep you writing, that’s the most important thing! 🙂

Leave a Reply

