#AprilPrompts Day 8 Heart

#AprilPrompts Day 8 Heart

#AprilPrompts Day 8 Heart

How much more heartache could Kenzie take? She caught her boyfriend in bed with her boss. Told them both exactly what she thought of them. Rushed to the airport without even stopping by her apartment to pack. Boarded the three hour nonstop flight from New York City to Dallas, Texas. Followed by an almost two hours drive to Devil Spur, Texas, home of the Circle C Ranch where she thought she would be able to hide away while her heart mended. Only to get handed another dose of heartache. Her beloved grandfather, Pops had been rushed to the hospital just before her arrival after suffering a massive heart attack. Returning to the ranch without Pops was the hardest thing she’d ever had to do.

#AprilPrompts hosted by Carlie M A Cullen  and Donna L Sadd

About Joy Keeney

I love the feeling I get when I put my pencil to the paper to write. I love the sound of the lead as it glides from the tip of the pencil onto the paper below. I'm scared to death of failure....also have a fear of actually succeeding. What a combo....I'm working on them both. I will only fail if I STOP writing! It's okay for me to write something that others will like. I've started to enjoy waiting for the reaction of the person reading my work. If they get goose bumps or reach for a tissue I know I'm on the right track!
This entry was posted in #AprilPrompts Blogging Challenge and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to #AprilPrompts Day 8 Heart

  1. Aria Glazki says:

    You’ve certainly shown some intriguing pieces of your story! Interested in seeing the rest 😉

  2. Female or male boss?? So, when does the book come out, Joy????? 🙂

  3. Ditto and ditto…we want more!!!

  4. Pingback: #AprilPrompts – Day 9 – THRILLER | Donna L Sadd

Leave a Reply

