#AprilPrompts Day 9 Thriller

#AprilPrompts Day 9 Thriller

#AprilPrompts Day 9 Thriller

I’ve always been a fan of scary movies. Who doesn’t love a good on the edge of your seat, white knuckle grip movie OR book. I think that’s why my writing is headed in the direction of the paranormal world. I want to share my love of the things that go bump in the night with others.

I have one story in the works takes place inside an old abandoned asylum. It’s based on actual events…but has been changed around not only protect the location but to give the reader a few extra chill bumps.

The story I’ve given a you a few morsels of in the last two posts is a paranormal western that I’m currently working on. Nearing the end of chapter 3 people are still trying to piece things together…hopefully they have it figured out by the final page or will they?

Another in the beginning stages of becoming a thriller…based in Ireland where witches, werewolves and gypsies are running free. Gotta love a full moon!

The last is only a picture of an old abandoned house that started talking to me last month…something about the former owners disappearing without a trace…leaving everything behind for the new owners to dispose of…including…Stay tuned!

#AprilPrompts hosted by Carlie M A Cullen  and Donna L Sadd

About Joy Keeney

I love the feeling I get when I put my pencil to the paper to write. I love the sound of the lead as it glides from the tip of the pencil onto the paper below. I'm scared to death of failure....also have a fear of actually succeeding. What a combo....I'm working on them both. I will only fail if I STOP writing! It's okay for me to write something that others will like. I've started to enjoy waiting for the reaction of the person reading my work. If they get goose bumps or reach for a tissue I know I'm on the right track!
This entry was posted in #AprilPrompts Blogging Challenge and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to #AprilPrompts Day 9 Thriller

  1. Sounds very interesting! Especially the werewolf and with a sexy witch what more could you ask for?

  2. Staci Troilo says:

    I love that during this blog challenge you’re focusing on your writing.

  3. Ooh, a paranormal western…yeehaw!

    We had a haunted house in the neighborhood where I grew up, and it invited my friend and me to play in the guesthouse when no one was home-nice house. We made a clubhouse out of it, and no one ever found out.

  4. Ooo, sounds vereee interesting! Can’t wait for you to publish so I can read them. Hurry up and get writing . . . please? 😀

  5. Pingback: #AprilPrompts – Day 10 – Loss – #NaPoWriMo | Donna L Sadd

Leave a Reply

