War Eagle Women novel by Tina Coleman Bausinger set to release!!

       Extra…Extra….read all about it!!

 I’m so excited to be able to help spread the awesome news that War Eagle Women by Tina Coleman Bausinger (aka my bestie) has been set to release via ebook on November 27th, 2013 with hard copies to follow in a couple months!!!  

wew coverAfter a near-fatal accident, Elizabeth, Eden and Emily reflect on their own lives and mistakes as Samantha, who harbors a dark secret, hovers between life and death. Elizabeth, the matriarch of the clan, sits by Sam’s bedside and tells her the story of the WarEagle Women (the strong Irish-Cherokee stock who they descend from) and all of her own hidden sins in hopes that her granddaughter will find the will to come back to them. Samantha hovers between life and death, and takes a journey of her own as she sees the stories Elizabeth tells her and finds her own personal meaning and worth within the words.

Tina headshot for blogAbout the Author:

Tina Coleman Bausinger lives in East Texas (the land of Old Yeller) with her husband, son and two daughters. She teaches English Composition at the University of Texas at Tyler and Tyler Junior College, and has won the Texas Intercollegiate Press Association Best Short Story award for “Picking Tomatoes.” She’s published multiple times in several venues, including twice in the Chicken Soup for the Soul anthology and has been the editor/compiler of the university’s literary journal The Laurel, as well as a presenter at several education and writing conferences in Dallas and Austin. Last summer, Tina spent three weeks in Shanghai, China and lived to write about it. She also writes for the local newspaper and IN Magazine. War Eagle Women is her first novel.

War Eagle Women is being published by Soul Mate Publishing

wew cover

I’ve had the great privilege of being able to watch War Eagle Women evolve from its first drafts through all of the cuts and edits as it became the amazing story it is today. Tina has done a wonderful job of telling the story of these four women.

I love War Eagle Women  and highly recommend it. 

About Joy Keeney

I love the feeling I get when I put my pencil to the paper to write. I love the sound of the lead as it glides from the tip of the pencil onto the paper below. I'm scared to death of failure....also have a fear of actually succeeding. What a combo....I'm working on them both. I will only fail if I STOP writing! It's okay for me to write something that others will like. I've started to enjoy waiting for the reaction of the person reading my work. If they get goose bumps or reach for a tissue I know I'm on the right track!
This entry was posted in War Eagle Women and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

