War Eagle Women – Book Trailer

I’m so excited to be able to help spread the news that War Eagle Women by Tina Coleman Bausinger (aka my bestie) will be released as an ebook on November 27th, 2013 with hard copies to follow in a couple months!!!

wew cover

Today I’m sharing the trailer for War Eagle Women

Excerpt: But we, the War Eagle Women, were not like the women of the other tribes. Our mothers,our fathers, taught us the same skills as the braves. We could cook and sew, yes. We could chew the leather of a calf to make it soft for moccasins and cook soft bread on the fire, yes. But we were also taught archery and how to ride a horse. We learned how to make the arrow tips so sharp they cut a man to the heart.
The Choctaw were surprised when their most highly decorated warrior bled from our arrows. We frightened them with our battle cry. The river heard us and caused a storm to come from nowhere, blurring the men’s vision. Some of us stood on the top of the cliff, watching their descent to the bottom. We stoned them all, and the river helped us, by licking their bodies up in her waves and pulling them to her iron belly. Those men did not know the power of the War Eagle Women. Now they do.”

Tina headshot for blogAbout the Author:

Tina Coleman Bausinger lives in East Texas (the land of Old Yeller) with her husband, son and two daughters. She teaches Englsh Composition at the University of Texas at Tyler and Tyler Junior College, and has won the Texas Intercollegiate Press Association Best Short Story award for “Picking Tomatoes.” She’s published multiple times in several venues, including twice in the Chicken Soup for the Soul anthology and has been the editor/compiler of the university’s literary journal The Laurel, as well as a presenter at several education and writing conferences in Dallas and Austin. Last summer, Tina spent three weeks in Shanghai, China and lived to write about it. She also writes for the local newspaper and IN Magazine. War Eagle Women is her first novel.

War Eagle Women is being published by Soul Mate Publishing

Check back soon for information on where to get your Ebook copy of War Eagle Women!! Trust me you’re not going to want to miss this one.

About Joy Keeney

I love the feeling I get when I put my pencil to the paper to write. I love the sound of the lead as it glides from the tip of the pencil onto the paper below. I'm scared to death of failure....also have a fear of actually succeeding. What a combo....I'm working on them both. I will only fail if I STOP writing! It's okay for me to write something that others will like. I've started to enjoy waiting for the reaction of the person reading my work. If they get goose bumps or reach for a tissue I know I'm on the right track!
This entry was posted in War Eagle Women and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

