Blog Challenge- August 2014

3f069b3877de406df4a307bbed8f0b3dDani Jansen is heading back home to Oklahoma from Colorado after spending the week in one interview after another, trying to beat the snow storm so she can pack up and be back in Colorado next week to spend Christmas with her family before starting her new job after New Years. The storm moves in faster than anticipated and Dani is now driving in blizzard conditions. She barely catches sight of the tree as it crashes across the road in front of her causing her to swerve and become stuck in a snow bank. As night falls, Dani finds herself stuck in the middle of nowhere with no cell service. But didn’t she see a cabin back around the corner? Surely whoever lives there would let her stay until morning when a tow truck can come and get her car unstuck….or will they?

About Joy Keeney

I love the feeling I get when I put my pencil to the paper to write. I love the sound of the lead as it glides from the tip of the pencil onto the paper below. I'm scared to death of failure....also have a fear of actually succeeding. What a combo....I'm working on them both. I will only fail if I STOP writing! It's okay for me to write something that others will like. I've started to enjoy waiting for the reaction of the person reading my work. If they get goose bumps or reach for a tissue I know I'm on the right track!
This entry was posted in #Blog Challenge 2014 and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

