Blog Challenge -September 2014

018359587958b4d83b4e8f93da8839a3Yes I’m aware that my September blog is happening where my October blog should be but things in my world have been a bit crazy. Anyway…when I picked this months topic I had no idea how many new beginnings I would be faced with at the time. This was supposed to be a sweet blog about how as a writer we have new beginnings with new story ideas, new plots, new characters, twists and turns in a current WIP. Then if we’ve been able to type “THE END” a new kind of new beginning comes along the start to getting the story or novel published which if successful begins the marketing and sales. All of these can be new beginnings for a writer.

New beginnings are also part of our non-writing life. This year has been full of them for me some good….so not so much. After being unemployed for over 9 months and no new job in site I decided to go back to school and pursue a Bachelors in Creative Writing Fiction/English. So in March I enrolled and started college via online. In late April I finally got the call about a job and started working through a temp service and in mid-July I was offered a full-time position with company. Sometime over the summer someone I hadn’t seen in years came back into my life…an unexpected new beginning.

Unfortunately there are times when endings happen in our lives in order for beginnings to begin. This weekend I’ve been dealing with both an ending as well as a beginning and the pain is almost unbearable. My step father passed away ending his a long battle with illness and now our family is starting to figure out how to get through each day without him. With the love and support of family and friends we’ll get through this beginning one day at a time. e8fca63ee47e0cd214cc64f32d6a7b99

About Joy Keeney

I love the feeling I get when I put my pencil to the paper to write. I love the sound of the lead as it glides from the tip of the pencil onto the paper below. I'm scared to death of failure....also have a fear of actually succeeding. What a combo....I'm working on them both. I will only fail if I STOP writing! It's okay for me to write something that others will like. I've started to enjoy waiting for the reaction of the person reading my work. If they get goose bumps or reach for a tissue I know I'm on the right track!
This entry was posted in #Blog Challenge 2014 and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

