2015 Blog Challenge —-January

644a82a1268fff66c0b0b0ecf0a494f6

Happy New Year!!

I’ve decided not to look back at 2014 and try to decide where I failed and where I succeeded. Instead, I’m closing that door and putting one foot in front of the other and see what new adventures 2015 has for me.

I’m also determined that 2015 will be MY year, with my writing as well as my personal life. The only person that can make this happen is ultimately me, but even I know I can’t do it without the support of my family and friends. So get ready guys and gals here we go!

Another thing I’m doing different this year is my list of goals. The list is a fraction of last year’s list. Seeing that I’m working full time (and LOVING it) am a full time student (staring 7th term…woot woot!) and life in general a list of 15 goals would be insane. So….for this year my goals are as follows:

1. Write at last half of my novel

2. Write two short stories (4,000-10,000 words)

3. Read at least six books (not including those for school)

4. Write 250 word bio

5. Blog every month…and on time

This list I can manage….yes I can and I will!

2015

About Joy Keeney

I love the feeling I get when I put my pencil to the paper to write. I love the sound of the lead as it glides from the tip of the pencil onto the paper below. I'm scared to death of failure....also have a fear of actually succeeding. What a combo....I'm working on them both. I will only fail if I STOP writing! It's okay for me to write something that others will like. I've started to enjoy waiting for the reaction of the person reading my work. If they get goose bumps or reach for a tissue I know I'm on the right track!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to 2015 Blog Challenge —-January

  1. Great blog my friend😀

    Sent from my iPhone

    >

Leave a Reply

