Heart Search- Betrayal Blog Tour… a bite …I mean excerpt

betrayal-front-coverServing up a bite of the scrumptious from the final book of the Heart Search trilogy….enjoy

Excerpt

“Sorry to interrupt this reunion, but what the hell has been happening here tonight? First we could see flames shooting into the sky, which rapidly disappeared and then we heard a loud splintering noise. Where has all this glass come from?” Iskra asked, obviously perplexed.
“Iskra, there’s nothing to be concerned about. Our son has a new gift and he’s been demonstrating it for us. This ‘glass’ is what’s left of a beech tree,” he gestured to the shards then pointed across the lawn, “and that pile of ash is all that remains of a large fir.” Joshua couldn’t hide his delight.
Both Farrell and Iskra’s eyes were wide and their mouths hung open. “Aidan did this?” Iskra whispered.
Yes, Iskra, I did, Aidan replied with pride.
“How? Can you show me?” Iskra implored, excitement dancing in her eyes.
Aidan nodded then turned to his father. Where this time, Daddy? Joshua led them across the vast lawn to the rear of the property until they were a few yards from a large bank of trees. Aidan then faced Iskra. What would you like to see – fire or ice-fire?
“Er . . . both?” Iskra looked completely bemused.
The little boy turned to face the wall of arboreal giants. His eyes scanned along the line to pick his targets and once chosen, he stared at his cupped hands once again and began to concentrate. Iskra moved to the side of him so she could see better and gasped when the fire ball appeared. Aidan allowed the sphere to cascade through the white/green/blue/gold spectrum and once it returned to the gold and orange flames, he threw it hard at a silver birch. The effect was exactly the same as when he assaulted the fir. Within a couple of minutes, all that remained was a smoky pile of ash.
Aidan continued to concentrate and produced the ball of white fire which he tossed at a huge oak a few yards away. Please back away everyone. Right back. Everyone did as he said. Once he was satisfied all were safely out of danger, Aidan again asked his father to pick a stone and throw it at the tree. Joshua did as he was requested. Again, a loud crack echoed around the grounds and the oak disintegrated into lethal-looking shards which fell just short of where everyone stood.
“Oh. My. God. I’ve never seen anything like this in all my eight hundred and twenty years. Pavel won’t believe it when I tell him!” Iskra was in a heightened state of shock and excitement rolled into one.

Want more??  Get your copy now: http://hyperurl.co/HeartSearch-Betrayal

Check out the trailer for Heart Search- Betrayal.

About Joy Keeney

I love the feeling I get when I put my pencil to the paper to write. I love the sound of the lead as it glides from the tip of the pencil onto the paper below. I'm scared to death of failure....also have a fear of actually succeeding. What a combo....I'm working on them both. I will only fail if I STOP writing! It's okay for me to write something that others will like. I've started to enjoy waiting for the reaction of the person reading my work. If they get goose bumps or reach for a tissue I know I'm on the right track!
This entry was posted in Heart Search book 3: Betrayal, Heart Search- blog tour and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

