Blog Challenge-February 2015

70a406738d736dde2cdf2d0f68ab2e4aThe month of love has almost come and gone and I find myself running behind. I’m hoping everyone had a wonderful Valentine’s Day full of love. I enjoyed a home cooked meal with my mom and nieces. We exchanged traditional gifts consisting of chocolates, perfume and stuffed animals but best of all laughter and love. These three people are my world and cherish every moment I get to spend with them. I also spent time remembering loved ones no longer with us. A dear friend  that we recently lost spent many Valentine’s celebrating being single…we called it Anti-Valentine’s Day. We’d fix dinner, watch movies and laugh….oh how I miss the laughter.

However a couple old friends have come back into my life…one is writing. After a long dry spell I’m starting to hear the voices in my head…no I’m not crazy…it’s my characters telling me their stories they want to be told. I’m looking forward to seeing what they’ve in store for me. Oh, how I’ve missed having them around. The other is someone I’ve known for a long time but has been away for several years and is now back and….well….we’ll see what happens.

c7f0053e3d222b36d3fb433b5a664be5

See ya’ll in March!!

About Joy Keeney

I love the feeling I get when I put my pencil to the paper to write. I love the sound of the lead as it glides from the tip of the pencil onto the paper below. I'm scared to death of failure....also have a fear of actually succeeding. What a combo....I'm working on them both. I will only fail if I STOP writing! It's okay for me to write something that others will like. I've started to enjoy waiting for the reaction of the person reading my work. If they get goose bumps or reach for a tissue I know I'm on the right track!
This entry was posted in #BlogChallenge2015 and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

