Review: Hearth Seach-Betrayal by Carlie M.A. Cullen

betrayal-front-cover

Heart Search-Betrayal

Author: Carlie M.A. Cullen

Available on Amazon:http://hyperurl.co/HeartSearch-Betrayal

Publisher: Myrddin Publishing

The last time I did a review for Carlie M.A. Cullen was for the second book in the Heart Search trilogy, Heart Search – Found. I’ve been patiently waiting for the third and final book so that I could find out what happened to my friends Josh, Remy and their new family. Just when I thought all was lost I got the email….it was finished and she wanted ME to read it for another review. She didn’t have to ask me twice I was more than happy to help a friend out. Carlie M.A. Cullen didn’t disappoint either. Heart Search- Betrayal was everything I was hoping for and so much more.

Don’t you just love a book that you know exactly what’s going to happen in the next chapter? Well, then this book isn’t for you. Just when you think you know what’s going to happen …BAM something else happens. I love a book that does that to me, it’s what keeps the pages turning. I like the challenge of figuring out what’s going to happen next and this book delivers page after page of twists, turns and sucker punches.

Josh, Remy and the twins are finally together as a family and building their own coven, was so glad to see them together, I’ve been pulling for them since book two. We discover that the little ones also have special powers of their own.

Betrayal has all the things that makes this a must read…vampires and not the sparkling kind, these are hard core vampires. A love story, after a long search Remy finds the love of her life and father of the twins, Josh who left trying to protect the woman he loved in book one. A mystery, who’s the one trying to bring trouble into the mix? Hostages, someone is held hostage, being used to gain leverage in the brewing battle. Characters you can’t help but care about, really how can you not care about the Heart Search characters? The author breathed life into them as she wrote this series. Each playing key roles within the pages of this trilogy.  A fight…BOY is there a fight, but you’ll have to read this one for yourself to find out how it turns out, and you’ll have to read it until the end to see if you had it figured out right.

Sink your teeth into Heart Search-Found for yourself.

5-fangsThank you Carlie for letting me part of your wonderful journey! I can’t wait to see what you come up with next.

Check out Carlie’s website:    http://carliemacullen.com

Follow Carlie on Twitter:   http://twitter.com/carlie2011c

About Joy Keeney

I love the feeling I get when I put my pencil to the paper to write. I love the sound of the lead as it glides from the tip of the pencil onto the paper below. I'm scared to death of failure....also have a fear of actually succeeding. What a combo....I'm working on them both. I will only fail if I STOP writing! It's okay for me to write something that others will like. I've started to enjoy waiting for the reaction of the person reading my work. If they get goose bumps or reach for a tissue I know I'm on the right track!
This entry was posted in Heart Search book 3: Betrayal and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Review: Hearth Seach-Betrayal by Carlie M.A. Cullen

  1. Thank you for such a wonderful review, Joy. I’m so glad you liked the book. 😀

Leave a Reply

