Blog Challenge- I’m a bit behind 2015

Yes, I’m still among the living, and attempting rejoin the writing. I’ve gotten behind once again but this time I was almost afraid I’d never make it back. I just didn’t have the …I don’t know how to describe it. I wanted to write…or at least I thought I did, but for some reason it hasn’t been happening. I could go on and on about how busy it’s been at work (believe me it has) I have been sick (but I’m better now) I’ve been preoccupied by other things going on in my life, school, family, weather…ect …ect …ect. All of the above are true, but poor excuses for me to ignore my passion to write.

Then it hit me…yesterday or maybe the day before I was cruising around Facebook and found a few quotes that sparked something. I could feel it…the urge to write. So today I’m running around playing catch up and am going to share the quotes in hopes they might jump start someone else.

*If you really want to write you’ll find the time.

* It’s all about prioritizing. If you’re not prioritizing your writing, you’re not a real writer.

* You have to make sacrifices to be a writer.

* Just write it!

Plain and simple but really got me going. So, instead of hanging out here, I’m going to grab my notebook and pen and WRITE something.

Happy Writing Ya’ll!!

fcfdc04ab932a387999c5a09b9494388

About Joy Keeney

I love the feeling I get when I put my pencil to the paper to write. I love the sound of the lead as it glides from the tip of the pencil onto the paper below. I'm scared to death of failure....also have a fear of actually succeeding. What a combo....I'm working on them both. I will only fail if I STOP writing! It's okay for me to write something that others will like. I've started to enjoy waiting for the reaction of the person reading my work. If they get goose bumps or reach for a tissue I know I'm on the right track!
This entry was posted in #BlogChallenge2015 and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

