Day 8 of Blog Flash 2012

Image

#BlogFlash2012: Day Eight – Relaxing

Hmmm…relaxing…let me think.  This one is tough because I don’t have time to relax.  There’s my day job (6 days a week) 2 days a week I’ve got a writing class and or critique group (LOVE IT) Then I have to find time to actually sit down and WRITE…oh and don’t forget to spend time building my platform…Facebook, twitter, Pintrest, my blog (and I did jump in and tackle this 30 blog challenge…) Almost forgot to check out other writers blogs, Facebook…ect…ect and so and and so on.  So I’m not sure I have no time for relaxing.  I suppose that I could give it a try when I’m sleeping…OH wait I don’t sleep…much anyway and when I do I end up thinking about what to write or how to edit something to make it read better.  Who am I kidding…relaxing is out of the picture.  Honestly I like things they way they are…even the dreaded platform building…I think.

Keep writing and bring on day 9!!

About Joy Keeney

Joy Keeney enjoys the sound of words swirling from her pencil to the blank pages below. She has the passion for creating stories that send chills down the reader’s spines and those that touch their hearts. Her first short story Legend of Dark Mountain was published by High Hill Press in the anthology – Bigfoot Confidential – Finally the Truth Revealed in 2012. Joy contributed dozens of featured articles to a local online magazine between 2011-2013. Joy is an award winning author who is currently a full-time student working on a BA in Creative Writing at SNHU and writing her first novel.
This entry was posted in #BlogFlash2012 and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Day 8 of Blog Flash 2012

  1. I completely understand. Why is there always more that we want and need to do than we have time for?

  2. Gosh it makes me tired just thinking about it all. It’s the side of being a writer that many don’t expect – and yet it’s essential. As you say, just keep on writing!

  3. Great post, Joy.

    Seems most people involved in Blog Flash are in capable of relaxation.

    There is always far too much to do.

  4. This sounds familiar! I’m the same way.

Leave a comment